Back to All Events

ALBUM RELEASE: Roger C. Reale & Rue Morgue

Today, Rave On Records releases a pair of classic rock ‘n’ roll titles from Roger C. Reale & Rue Morgue. During the group’s 1978-1979 existence, a stellar lineup of rock sidemen recorded as Rue Morgue, including guitarists G.E. Smith (Daryl Hall & John Oates, Bob Dylan, Saturday Night Live Band), Mick Ronson (David Bowie, Bob Dylan, Ian Hunter) and Jimmy McAllister (The Beckies, Mick Ronson Band, Sparks), alongside drummer Hilly Michaels (Mick Ronson Band, Sparks, Ian Hunter). Reale served as the group’s primary songwriter, vocalist, and bassist. The Collection CD/DL features 24 newly-remastered tracks and the previously-unreleased Reptiles In Motion vinyl LP encompasses a dozen tracks featuring Ronson.

Earlier Event: October 7
CONCERT: Foxy in London, UK
Later Event: November 19
CONCERT: Tav Falco in Ramsgate, UK